What Is Eyelash Growth Circle?

      The eyelash life cycle consists of three phases, and all of your lashes find themselves i a different stage. If all of our lashes were following the same cycle, they would fall out at the same time.

  1. Anagen (the growth phase):

    This is the phase where your lashes are growing. They will normally only grow to a certain length, and the process lasts between 30 and 45 days. This is the phase where iGlow can make your lashes reach their full potential.

  1. Catagen (the transition phase):

    When the lashes have reached their designated lengths, they stop growing and the hair follicle begins to shrink. If an eyelash fall out or is being plucked during this phase, it won't start growing back until the phase has run its course. This happens normally within 2-3 weeks.

  1. Telogen (the resting phase):

    This is the longest phase of the life cycle, and it typically lasts more than 100 days. The eyelash will eventually fall out during the telogen phase, and it normally takes 4-8 weeks before a new one starts growing.


If you have any questions, you can reach us on chat, e-mail, Facebook or Instagram

Leave a comment